CMP Forums

CMP Forums (http://forums.thecmp.org/index.php)
-   Reloading (http://forums.thecmp.org/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   Reloading Data and Ammo Info (http://forums.thecmp.org/showthread.php?t=122589)

sigman2 11-16-2013 06:30 PM

Reloading Data and Ammo Info
 
I added more sites and also cleaned it up to make it more user friendly.
Hope it helps.

Folks always seem to be looking for info on reloading and ammo. This may help guide them to answers.

I just happened to be cleaning out my "Favorites".
Here are some links to info on reloading and ammo.
Lots and lots and lots of information... and this is just some of my reloading and ammo favorites.
Happy browsing! :)


POWDER & BULLET MANUFACTURER LOAD DATA SITES

Accurate, Alliant, Hodgdon, IMR and Winchester load data is available at no charge.

The five sites below are from the actual manufacturers.


Accurate Powders http://www.accuratepowder.com/load-data/

Alliant Powders http://www.alliantpowder.com/reloaders/default.aspx

Hodgdon, IMR and Winchester Powders http://www.hodgdon.com/basic-manual-inquiry.html

Hodgdon Reduced Youth Loads - https://imrpowder.com/wp-content/upl...ifle-loads.pdf

Hodgdon Reduced Youth Loads - http://www.wwpowder.com/PDF/Youth%20Loads.pdf

Nosler Load Data - http://load-data.nosler.com/

Nosler and Sierra Load Data https://www.dropbox.com/sh/kdopwcxcqcimrud/h16TGLOjsb

Sierra Load Data from Accurate Shooter http://accurateshooter.net/Downloads/sierra223ar.pdf

Vihtavuori Powders http://www.vihtavuori.com/en/reloadi...reloading.html

Speer Reloading Data: https://www.speer-ammo.com/reloading/rifle


RELOADING

NOTE: The load data sites below are for reference only. There is the possibility of errors. Compare the data on these sites to published manuals to be certain you have a safe recipe.

Sampling of "ABC's of Reloading" http://books.google.com/books?id=bEnpgMbBFv0C&pg=PA47&lpg=PA47&dq=is+vc+45 +noncorrosive&source=bl&ots=HkFQdHK4PI&sig=zF9otI1 VLdv4BVr50uXK5KbKdB0&hl=en&sa=X&ei=ahELUbcVxOvIAdj CgbgF&ved=0CFIQ6AEwBQ#v=onepage&q=is%20vc%2045%20n oncorrosive&f=false

Beginner's Guide to Basic Rifle Reloading https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1zSG804HwVk#t=1324.3844413

Steve's Pages Load Data http://stevespages.com/page8a.htm

Cartridge Case Dimensions http://stevespages.com/page8d.htm

M. D. Smith's Reloading Pages http://www.reloadammo.com/

Reloader's Nest Data and Info http://www.reloadersnest.com/index.asp

223 Load Data http://www.accurateshooter.com/cartridge-guides/223rem/

Handloads.com Data http://www.handloads.com/loaddata/loadlist.asp

6.5x50mm Arisaka Load Data http://www.handloads.com/loaddata/default.asp?Caliber=6.5%20mm%20Arisaka&Weight=All& type=Rifle&Source=

NRA M1 Garand Load Suggestions - This data was published by the NRA http://masterpostemple.bravepages.com/M1load.htm

The All Around 30/06 - Ed Harris http://www.grantcunningham.com/blog_files/a835a54b6dd2746a5c68f19c27243269-1003.html

Duplicating US Military Ammo Ballistics http://www.frfrogspad.com/miscellq.htm#duplicate

Reloading the 7.5x55mm Cartridge http://www.swissrifles.com/ammo/reload1.htm

7.5x55mm Swiss Load Data http://texastradingpost.com/militaria/swissrifle.html

Reduced Youth Loads - http://www.wwpowder.com/PDF/Youth%20Loads.pdf

Reduced Youth Loads - https://imrpowder.com/wp-content/upl...ifle-loads.pdf

Cast Bullet Loads for Military Rifles - Ed Harris http://castboolits.gunloads.com/show...Rifles-Article

The Load - Ed Harris http://www.hensleygibbs.com/edharris...The%20Load.htm

Cast Boolits http://castboolits.gunloads.com/forum.php

The Frugal Outdoorsman - A number of articles from Castbullet.com http://www.castbullet.com/shooting/shooting.htm

Cast Bullets for Beginners and Experts http://www.lasc.us/IndexBrennan.htm

From Ingot to Target: A Cast Bullet Guide for Handgunners http://www.lasc.us/Fryxell_Book_Contents.htm

Cast Bullet Alloys and Alloy Maintenance http://www.lasc.us/CastBulletAlloy.htm

Cast Bullet Notes http://www.lasc.us/CastBulletNotes.htm

Cast Bullet Lubes http://castbullets.gunloads.com/luberecipes.htm

Round Balls in a .30/30 Win. M94 http://www.castbullet.com/shooting/rb30.htm

Primers and Pressure http://www.jamescalhoon.com/primers_and_pressure.php

Powder Burn Rate Chart http://gsgroup.co.za/burnrates.html

Ballistic Calculator http://www.handloads.com/calc/

Exterior Ballistics Reloading Info http://www.exteriorballistics.com/index.cfm

Annealing Case Necks http://carteach0.blogspot.com/2009/06/annealing-case-necks-simple-and-safe.html

Cartridge Case Annealing http://www.lasc.us/CartridgeCaseAnnealing.htm

Berdan to Boxer Conversion Method http://parallaxscurioandrelicfirearmsforums.yuku.com/topic/25275/t/Berdan-to-Boxer-Conversion-Method.html#.UofzH53nZMw

Shell Holder Chart - Lee, Lyman, RCBS & Hornady http://www.handloads.com/misc/shellholders.asp

Wax Bullet Loads http://yarchive.net/gun/ammo/waxbullet.html

Wax Bullets http://www.gunfighter.com/waxbullets/



RELOADING COMPONENTS

Widener's - https://www.wideners.com/

Midway USA - http://www.midwayusa.com/

Graf & Sons http://www.grafs.com/

Powder Valley http://powdervalleyinc.com/

Shooter's Pro Shop - Nosler Blems http://www.shootersproshop.com/

Everglades Ammo and Reloading http://www.evergladesammo.com/



GUN PARTS

Amherst Depot - https://www.amherst-depot.com/garand.htm

Bill Ricca - http://www.billricca.com/m1_m14.htm

Brownell's - http://www.brownells.com/

The Collector's Source - http://www.thecollectorsource.com/page/1228463

Columbus Machine Works - http://www.columbusmachine.com/oprod.htm

Dealer Warehouse - http://www.tdwsales.com/

DuPage Trading - http://www.dupagetrading.com/

Fred's M14 Stocks - http://www.fredsm14stocks.com/

Fulton Armory - http://www.fulton-armory.com/M1Spares.htm

Liberty Tree Collectors - https://www.libertytreecollectors.co...tc-default.asp

Midwest Gun Works - http://www.midwestgunworks.com/page/mgwi

Numrich - http://www.gunpartscorp.com/Dealer-Discounts.htm

Orion 7 - http://www.m1garand.com/m1-garand/m1...s-accessories/

Outpost Armory - http://www.outpostarmory.com/index.html

Sarco - http://www.e-sarcoinc.com/



AMMO

Corrosive Primer Redux http://www.ashlandlakegunclub.org/docs/CorrosivePrimerRedux.pdf

US GI Non-Corrosive Primers http://www.odcmp.org/1101/USGI.pdf

US Army Ammunition Data Sheets TM 43-001-27 http://www.scribd.com/doc/30758670/Ammunition-Data

"What's the difference between .308 Winchester and 7.62mm NATO?" http://www.fulton-armory.com/faqs/M14-FAQs/308.htm

.308 Win. vs. 7.62mm NATO http://www.thegunzone.com/30cal.html

SAAMI website http://www.saami.org/Glossary/display.cfm?letter=C

Pistol Cartridge Lists http://members.shaw.ca/cstein0/revolver.htm

Ammo Cross Sections http://www.ar15.com/ammo/project/Ammo_Cross_Sections/index.htm#Armor%20Piercing%20Incediary,%20Armor%20 Piercing%20Tracer

US .30 Cal Ammo Data http://www.inetres.com/gp/military/infantry/rifle/30_ammo.html

Introduction to Collecting .30/06 Cartridges http://cartridgecollectors.org/?page=introduction-to-30-06-cartridges

M1 Garand Ammo http://m1-garand-rifle.com/m1-garand-assembly/ammunition.php

European Ammo Box Translations http://www.rawles.to/Euro_Box_FAQ.html

Headstamp Codes http://cartridgecollectors.org/?page=headstampcodes

German Ammunition Labels http://www.lonesentry.com/manuals/german-infantry-weapons/german-ammunition-labels.html

Headstamps of the .303 British Service Round http://www.dave-cushman.net/shot/303headstamps.html

International Ammunition Association, Inc. http://cartridgecollectors.org/

7.92x57mm Mauser Ammunition http://users.skynet.be/vonweyersberg/Ammo.htm

The Cartridge Collector Exchange http://www.oldammo.com/january05.htm

7.62x39mm Steel Core Ammo Ban http://www.thegunzone.com/762x39.html

The Cartridge Corner http://members.shaw.ca/cstein0/welcome.htm



M1 GARAND

CMP Armorer's Corner- http://thecmp.org/training-tech/armorers-corner/

Battle Rifle: The M1 Garand - http://battlerifle0.tripod.com/index.html

Follower Arm ID - CMP Forum - http://forums.thecmp.org/showthread.php?t=38694

Rear Sight Cover ID - http://www.garanditis.com/sightcovers.html

M1 Stock ID - http://www.trfindley.com/pgm1stkid.html

M1 Bolt Heat Lots - http://myplace.frontier.com/~aleccorapinski/id12.html

M1 Part Draw Numbers and Mfg. Dates - http://myplace.frontier.com/~aleccorapinski/id14.html

M1 Elevation Knobs - http://myplace.frontier.com/~aleccorapinski/id14.html

M1 Parts Diagram - http://www.chestnutridge.com/gpic.asp

U.S. Rifle Caliber .30 M1 - http://usriflecal30m1.com/Default.aspx

M1 Garand Rifle http://m1-garand-rifle.com/



M1 CARBINE

Carbine Shooting With Accuracy - http://thecmp.org/wp-content/uploads...Notes_2007.pdf

Disassembly & Reassembly - http://thecmp.org/wp-content/uploads...isassembly.pdf

Shooting Tips - http://thecmp.org/wp-content/uploads/CCSHOOTINGTIPS.pdf

Markings Information - http://thecmp.org/wp-content/uploads...nformation.pdf

Rear Sight Zeroing Problems - http://thecmp.org/wp-content/uploads...jrearsight.pdf

30 Round Magazines - http://thecmp.org/wp-content/uploads...ember_2007.pdf



M1903, M1903A1, M1903A3, M1903A4

FM 23-10 Basic Field Manual U.S. Rifle Caliber .30 M1903 - http://www.90thidpg.us/Reference/Manuals/FM%2023-10.pdf

TM 9-1270 Ordnance Maintenance - U.S. Rifles Caliber .30, M1903, M1903A1, M1903A3, M1903A4 - http://photos.imageevent.com/badgerd...pringfield.pdf

TM 9-270 U.S. Rifle, Cal. .30, M1903A4 (Sniper's) Characteristics and Operation; and Use of Telescopic Sight - http://photos.imageevent.com/badgerd...9-270_1943.pdf

FM 23-5 Basic Field Manual Bayonet, M1905 - http://www.90thidpg.us/Reference/Manuals/FM%2023-25.pdf



MISCELLANEOUS

Owner's Manual PDF Files - http://stevespages.com/page7b.htm

The Rifleman's Journal Article Index - There is a wealth of info here! http://riflemansjournal.blogspot.com/p/articles-index.html

The High Road Archives http://www.thehighroad.org/archive/index.php/f-15.html&

Rifling Twist Rates by Chuck Hawks - http://www.chuckhawks.com/rifling_twist_rate.htm

How to Pair Barrel Twist Rates with Bullets - http://www.gunsandammo.com/ammo/pair...st-rates-ammo/

Bullet Weight vs. Barrel Twist - http://www.shootandreload.com/2011/0...-barrel-twist/

Calibers and Twists by Shilen Rifles - http://www.shilen.com/calibersAndTwists.html

Twist Rate Stability Calculator by Berger Bullets - http://www.bergerbullets.com/twist-rate-calculator/

Old Military Markings Home Page http://www.oldmilitarymarkings.com/

German Codes http://home.scarlet.be/p.colmant/german-codes.htm

Waffenamt Codes http://home.scarlet.be/p.colmant/waffenamt.htm

German K98k Manufacturer Codes http://home.scarlet.be/p.colmant/k98kmarkings.htm

German K98k Subcontractor Codes http://home.scarlet.be/p.colmant/subcontractors.htm

German WWII Ordnance Codes http://www.mausershooters.org/k98k/K98_codes.html

German bcd 4 K98k with MG15 Barrel (I have one of these) http://www.k98kforum.com/showthread....&highlight=mgb

US Military Ammo Boxes and Cans http://browningmgs.com/AmmoCans/T-Chial/AmmoBoxes.htm

Olive Drab - Military Information HQ http://olive-drab.com/

Bullet Deflection by Foliage http://www.dtic.mil/docs/citations/ADA264123

Gun Cleaning Products Test http://www.frfrogspad.com/cleaners.htm

Tips on Lubricants http://www.grantcunningham.com/2006/05/lubrication-101/

ORM-D Labels http://www.type03.net/ammo/orm-d-white-sheet.pdf

Oldloader 11-16-2013 11:15 PM

Nice list. Thanks for sharing

Russ661 11-17-2013 01:36 AM

Mods, this should be a sticky!

Bayou 11-17-2013 07:43 AM

Very good listing. Thanks for posting.

Bayou

DRAGON64 11-17-2013 08:09 AM

Very nice, thank you!

milprileb 11-18-2013 04:35 PM

Those sites are good to augment ones use of a relaible reloading manual. They are not sole source for reloading info.

Novices read these pages and are prone to reach for the internet vs. reaching for a reloading manual. They get into minefields doing that

Front Line 11-18-2013 06:32 PM

I liked that. Just spent an hour going to the sites.

sigman2 11-18-2013 10:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by milprileb (Post 957140)
Those sites are good to augment ones use of a relaible reloading manual. They are not sole source for reloading info.

Novices read these pages and are prone to reach for the internet vs. reaching for a reloading manual. They get into minefields doing that

I updated my posting, added a powder site and moved two of the load data sites to the FYI list.

The first four sites are from the actual powder manufactures and the fifth contains actual pages from Sierra's manual on .223 loads. All of these contain manufacturer published data.

aka108 11-19-2013 09:50 AM

A website called Master Po's Temple provides some NRA recommended loading for the M1 Garand using various powders and bullet weights.

sigman2 11-19-2013 12:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aka108 (Post 957630)
A website called Master Po's Temple provides some NRA recommended loading for the M1 Garand using various powders and bullet weights.

I have Master Po's Temple listed under NRA M1 Garand Load Suggestions


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 PM.