Go Back   CMP Forums > CMP Sales > M1A/M14
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09-30-2017, 09:33 AM
hemmingsenm hemmingsenm is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The thumb of Michigan
Posts: 191
Default

I got the rifle back and made another post. It shoots great. They said it needed the barrel crowned. HMMMMM
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-06-2017, 07:09 PM
smoothy8500 smoothy8500 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Clemente California
Posts: 69
Default

And they gave the slotted nut in the windage knob 1/2 turn while they re-crowned the barrel.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-08-2017, 10:43 AM
M14 M14 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: south mississippi
Posts: 767
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hemmingsenm View Post
I got the rifle back and made another post. It shoots great. They said it needed the barrel crowned. HMMMMM
Glad you got it figured out and fixed.

BTW, anyone that wants to do so, please feel free to post one, single shred of evidence where I have ever "promulgated misinformation."

This thread notwithstanding, as my post clearly had a disclaimer and explanation posted....yet the mods felt they needed to delete it.....sheesh....you just can't win on the net..... But those that continually attack others credibility, with no proof whatsoever, have their post stand forever.
Ain't life grand ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00 PM.