Go Back   CMP Forums > Marketplace > NM Collector CMP Edition Software
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2015, 07:28 AM
NuJudge NuJudge is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 71
Default Description tab, top $ box: what is it?

I run your program on a Mac, and I am quite pleased.

On the Description tab, the three bottom $ boxes are Appraised, Current & Insured values. Is there some caption for the top $ box on the Description tab, or can I put anything on it I want? I'd love to put Acquisiton Cost there. I'd love the Acquisition cost from the Receipt tab to automatically be there.

I earlier noted that on my Mac, the Description tab's Notes box at the bottom was about 2 and a half lines tall, and I asked you if there was some way I could make it larger. For just one of the firearms I recently entered, the Notes box is for some reason 6 lines tall. I pushed the "copy" button on the tree for that item, and that Description tab's Notes box is also 6 lines tall. All the other items Description tab Notes are about 2 and a half lines tall.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2015, 06:24 PM
nmCollector nmCollector is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Posts: 249
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NuJudge View Post
I run your program on a Mac, and I am quite pleased.
Thanks for the feedback.

Quote:
Originally Posted by NuJudge View Post
On the Description tab, the three bottom $ boxes are Appraised, Current & Insured values. Is there some caption for the top $ box on the Description tab, or can I put anything on it I want? I'd love to put Acquisiton Cost there. I'd love the Acquisition cost from the Receipt tab to automatically be there.
The top $ box is available for you to use for whatever you want. I can see the value of duplicating the Acquisition from the Receipt tab here. I could hard code that but then everyone would have to live with it. I will think about some way to make that sort of feature available to people who want it without forcing it on everybody.
[/QUOTE]

Quote:
Originally Posted by NuJudge View Post
I earlier noted that on my Mac, the Description tab's Notes box at the bottom was about 2 and a half lines tall, and I asked you if there was some way I could make it larger. For just one of the firearms I recently entered, the Notes box is for some reason 6 lines tall. I pushed the "copy" button on the tree for that item, and that Description tab's Notes box is also 6 lines tall. All the other items Description tab Notes are about 2 and a half lines tall.
Sorry, that is unexpected behavior. I would expect all of them to be the same height depending on the size of the Window. I will look into that some more.

Thanks again.
__________________
Clay Pryor
nmCollector.net LLC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06 PM.