Go Back   CMP Forums > Welcome Center > Forum Webmaster
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-03-2011, 02:11 PM
X - Man X - Man is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 34
Default

Ceresco; This is my third attempt to enter a reply. I also have the same problem.

I apologize if there are dupes. But the posts are not being entered.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-03-2011, 02:20 PM
X - Man X - Man is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 34
Default

It happens to me often.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-03-2011, 04:42 PM
Craftsman Craftsman is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 7,152
Default

I was writing up a long post the other day. Hit preveiw, looooong pause, then into "the land of heebeegeebee's". Everything gone, instantly. Happened to me a few times in past months. Usually decide not worth it to retype all. Maybe a "sign", what I'm writing, shouldn't be? Next time I got a long, and so-called "important post, I'll use the right-click copy&save trick, just in case.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-06-2011, 01:47 PM
Hunter Mag Hunter Mag is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 2,017
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Stitz View Post
Ceresco
I have gotten into the habit of hi-lighting & selecting the text, right click copy, before I hit the post or preview button. Started doing that with the old and new forums when they were very unstable. Never knew what was going to happen at any given time then. I have had better luck lately but still do it. I dislike doing things twice.
Good shooting to you too!
Dave
I use Ctrl C(to copy)then Ctrl V(to paste)but I don't always remember to do that. Most of the time I just keep replies short,sweet and to the point.
__________________
Member GOA,ISRA
Before iTrader removal 105 feedback @ 100% positive.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-07-2011, 10:37 AM
CadillacMike CadillacMike is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tampa Bay FL
Posts: 3,448
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eliyahu View Post
If you don't have Word, you can download AbiWord (FREE!) or OpenOffice.org (also FREE).

Eli
Or you can pop it into wordpad or notepad, or even just copy it to the clipboard buffer. then if it craps on you just open a fresh reply and paste.

remember the two reasons for all the ills on computers:
1: Microsoft sucks
2: win BLOWS!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-12-2011, 01:17 AM
jerryjeff jerryjeff is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 5,943
Default

That's it. If you go to Bing/google to find the definition of a word yoou might lose the whole post. Copy it to a notepad(its cheap)document and then bring it back.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 AM.