Go Back   CMP Forums > CMP Sales > M1A/M14
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2019, 07:22 PM
Det. Jason 714 Det. Jason 714 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northern MN
Posts: 6,412
Default Selector cut out hole

Does anybody make a "plug" that cover the selector switch cut out? I recently got an E2 stock and it looks like a lot of stuff can get stuck in the hole.
__________________
"Let Freedom PING!"
Over 70 plus Positive feedbacks before removal of Itrader.
RIP Itrader 2/24/14 you are not forgotten.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2019, 07:49 PM
TW56 TW56 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,827
Default

Put a dummy selector kit it that cut out.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-18-2019, 07:54 PM
ZvenoMan ZvenoMan is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: AL
Posts: 3,658
Default

Not hard to fill with epoxy, acraglass or wood putty. Or use a scrap stock to cut and shape a plug.
JH
__________________
Zvenoman

Zvenoman's Feedback Thread
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2019, 08:31 PM
Det. Jason 714 Det. Jason 714 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northern MN
Posts: 6,412
Default Okay

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZvenoMan View Post
Not hard to fill with epoxy, acraglass or wood putty. Or use a scrap stock to cut and shape a plug.
JH
That's what I was kinda thinking. A wood plug.
__________________
"Let Freedom PING!"
Over 70 plus Positive feedbacks before removal of Itrader.
RIP Itrader 2/24/14 you are not forgotten.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2019, 04:52 AM
nf1e nf1e is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 2,054
Default

I would suggest one of Hawk's kits.
Fills both the rear and front holes.
If you are going thru the effort of an E2, why not complete the look.



__________________
Semper Fi
Art
Sgt USMC 66 -72
RVN 67-68

Last edited by nf1e; 02-19-2019 at 04:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-19-2019, 06:28 AM
epm729 epm729 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Highland, NY
Posts: 1,942
Default

A dummy kit with the button would be perfect for that. That's what I did with mine. Eddie
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10 AM.