Go Back   CMP Forums > Regional Matches and Events > South > Arkansas
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 10-23-2009, 03:43 PM

Default Hello

Hi from Jonesboro
Old 10-27-2009, 08:45 PM

I'm close...Dyersburg, TN. I know several guys in Blytheville. I helped them host their first Garand Match at the end of September.

We have one at our range near Troy, TN this Sunday.

Wayne
Old 10-29-2009, 08:53 PM

I am new to the Garand stuff. My first order is "open" right now. I have been wanting to make a trip to the South Store to get some more ammo before its gone and also a carbine (just don't tell my wife). Do you have to be a GCA member to shoot in a competition or what is needed? Thanks for any info you can provide.
Old 10-31-2009, 10:06 AM

Most clubs will let you shoot a match without being a member - it is a great way to recruit new members. I do not belong to GSA, so I do not know anything about them or if GSA membership qualifies for CMP Club membership requirements.

If you have your handgun carry permit it does count as competition fulfillment.

I would make sure you meet all requirements before heading down to the CMP store. Once you get there and see racks and racks of rifles you'll find you did not bring enough money, so take a credit card or two. The staff is great and will work with you, especially if you tell them you are a newbie. Most other customers will also be willing to lend you a hand a well.

Some of the guys over in Blytheville were looking at going to Anniston soon, maybe you could hook up with them.
Old 11-03-2009, 07:31 AM

I am going to make the trip tomorrow afternoon (wed nov 4). I haven't been able to get anyone around here to go so I will go by myself.
I don't have a concealed carry license since I am in law enforcement. Hopefully I can find a good deal on a SG Carbine.
Old 11-05-2009, 08:13 PM

How did the trip go?
Old 11-07-2009, 01:29 PM