X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • IamCaleb
    • May 2013

Palm Beach County Matches

Any matches near Palm Beach County? I would like to go see a match or two for future matches I would like to enter. Thanks.
  • RedSpecial
    • Jan 2013

Port Malabar does monthly Garand matches the first Saturday if the month. It's off of 95 exit 173. Craftsman here runs the show.

I'm also a palm beach county resident. I'll be heading to the Sheriff range off of southern on Sunday.
    - Neil

My Feedback thread

Looking for SA M1 2417731 - its out there, the CMP sold it in 2012!

Comment

• IamCaleb
      • May 2013

Originally posted by RedSpecial View Post
      Port Malabar does monthly Garand matches the first Saturday if the month. It's off of 95 exit 173. Craftsman here runs the show.

I'm also a palm beach county resident. I'll be heading to the Sheriff range off of southern on Sunday.
      Cool, I know where that is. I did an Appleseed event there last year. Missed "Rifleman" by 10 pts, plan on attending in December again.

Does the Sherrif range allow steel core M2 ball? Some people I talk to say they are really strict, others say they don't care. I have not started reloading yet so, all I have is m2.

Also, what time do you usually go and would you mind a newbie (to Garands) join you for some shooting?

Caleb

Comment

• RedSpecial
        • Jan 2013

I've never had them inspect my ammo or do anything like that there. They are usually pretty laid back as long as your not being a jack ******. Some people just don't like the stigma of going to a sheriffs range.

I don't know exactly what time I'm going there, probably some time around 10-10:30. I'm going with my old man. I'm taking my m1917 and 03a4 that I got to sight in.
        - Neil

My Feedback thread

Comment

• IamCaleb
          • May 2013

I did not get a chance to go on Sunday. How was it?

Comment

• RedSpecial
            • Jan 2013