Go Back   CMP Forums > CMP General > Feedback
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 03-19-2018, 04:24 AM

Default Deleting Adds #Big_Red

If the moderators are going to delete an add in the market place for nitnoid reasons (example last name not in your profile) there should be a courtesy message sent notifying the user instead of their thread just disappearing. It wasn't until I reposted my adds that I was contacted my a mod.

My last name was in the add itself. I've been selling on here since 2010 which was before last names were required.

Put your big moderator key board warrior skills to some use and approve all the people trying to join this website.

#Big_Red

Bill

Sent from my SM-J700T using Tapatalk
Old 03-19-2018, 07:26 AM
Banned

#goodluckwiththat
Old 03-19-2018, 08:36 AM
Banned

I had the same Issue with the same one, I had no idea my last name was not on my profile that must be what he is on the warpath about this week, So Boys and Girls now let's all check our profiles for your names before you to get a delete and a love note,I wonder what next weeks crime will be? lol
Old 03-19-2018, 08:59 AM

Location: Auburn, CA. in the Sierra-Nevada Foothills on the way to Reno
Default Big Red

I did not know he ever got off his war path
Old 03-19-2018, 09:17 AM

Personally, if I was a moderator here (and I am on other forums), your remarks would probably not encourage me to help you.

#1 - they do this for no pay

#2 For one thing - say you have 16 'people' who can't read the rules and then complain that their items got deleted - since it states in the rules (from about 2 or 3 yrs ago!) and infact is in large, bold letters, at the top of that page, READ THIS, then, a bit hard to feel sorry for you.

#3 - shooting an email or PM to each person, waiting a day, hoping they update it - is friggin useless - 98% of the people ignore the PM or never get it (supposedly) and waiting for another day, triples the amount of work.