Go Back   CMP Forums > CMP Sales > M1 Garand
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2018, 01:06 PM
indianacaver indianacaver is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Milltown, Indiana
Posts: 121
Default CMP stocks

Do CMP stocks require fitting, or should I send in metal to have installed at Anniston?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2018, 01:19 PM
Jakeroub Jakeroub is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Mass
Posts: 451
Default

I think you should expect minor fitting, but probably not all of them require it for proper functioning.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2018, 03:48 PM
Orlando Orlando is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 9,817
Default

Most will function fine but IMO they all need some amount of tweaking for utmost accuracy
__________________
"I am the master of my unspoken words, and a slave to those that should have remained unspoken. ...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 AM.