Go Back   CMP Forums > CMP General > Ask Each Other
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2018, 02:41 PM
bill2 bill2 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Indiana
Posts: 110
Default Hammer, Unknown

First time posting a picture so anything could pop-up.


I have this hammer however, I can not relate it to anything except Winchester. In my reference materials it only shows P/N 5546008 with a dash number.

So can you help identify and date of Garand use?


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2018, 02:46 PM
Shomway Shomway is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Michigan
Posts: 6,195
Send a message via AIM to Shomway
Default

I will venture a guess.....M14 hammer?
https://m14forum.com/bill-ricca/3600...hammer-dm.html
http://forums.thecmp.org/showthread.php?t=145122
__________________
31- 100% ITrader feedback prior to removal.
Feedback....http://forums.thecmp.org/showthread.php?t=209950

Last edited by Shomway; 11-14-2018 at 02:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2018, 03:01 PM
Mike in NC Mike in NC is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 2,592
Send a message via AIM to Mike in NC
Default

I can't remember the contractor at the moment, but yes that is contract produced hammer for M14s.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2018, 04:25 PM
BobJ50 BobJ50 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Georgia
Posts: 389
Default Hammer

Dennison Machine Tools?
*Sorry, didn't see your post Shomway.

Last edited by BobJ50; 11-14-2018 at 04:27 PM. Reason: Added
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-14-2018, 05:08 PM
Mike in NC Mike in NC is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 2,592
Send a message via AIM to Mike in NC
Default

Thanks,

Dennison Machine is what I remember also.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobJ50 View Post
Dennison Machine Tools?
*Sorry, didn't see your post Shomway.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-14-2018, 05:28 PM
bill2 bill2 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Indiana
Posts: 110
Default Thanks to all

Trigger is now marked as M-14.

It will work fine in an M-1 I understand.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-14-2018, 05:30 PM
Shomway Shomway is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Michigan
Posts: 6,195
Send a message via AIM to Shomway
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bill2 View Post
Trigger is now marked as M-14.

It will work fine in an M-1 I understand.
Yes it will......
__________________
31- 100% ITrader feedback prior to removal.
Feedback....http://forums.thecmp.org/showthread.php?t=209950
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-14-2018, 05:32 PM
bill2 bill2 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Indiana
Posts: 110
Default Hammer

Thanks Again
Bill
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 PM.