Go Back   CMP Forums > CMP Sales > M1A/M14
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2012, 08:22 PM
buckshot85 buckshot85 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cowtown, Wis.
Posts: 2,739
Default SA receiver

what does an unused SA M1A receiver go for?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2012, 08:37 PM
dpd3672 dpd3672 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 4,618
Default

I know they were selling factory 2nds for $400ish at the National Matches, in Vendor's Row. Not sure what a "factory 1st" would go for. I'd guess about what the Fulton Armory ones sell for, $400-600, depending on configuration.

If you've got one for sale, I'd be interested.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2012, 08:43 PM
lite-box lite-box is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: WA
Posts: 589
Default

A standard Springfield Armory stripped M1A recvr is $ 625 new from Champions Choice.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2012, 09:39 AM
M14 M14 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: south mississippi
Posts: 874
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lite-box View Post
A standard Springfield Armory stripped M1A recvr is $ 625 new from Champions Choice.
It is $640.00 total with shipping, and since they raised their prices, the receiver will come with the bolt stop, spring and pin installed, and the clip guide and pin installed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-06-2012, 09:52 AM
buckshot85 buckshot85 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cowtown, Wis.
Posts: 2,739
Default

thanks guys.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-06-2012, 11:01 AM
buckshot85 buckshot85 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cowtown, Wis.
Posts: 2,739
Default

can SAI bolts be bought individually? anyone???

Last edited by buckshot85; 05-06-2012 at 05:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-07-2012, 07:36 AM
Paladin601 Paladin601 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Somewhere in California
Posts: 3,782
Default

Hey Buckshot, if you are planning to put in the dummy selector switch, be careful on the Reciever you chose, some will not work with it. Fulton Armory will not work with the original parts.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-07-2012, 07:42 AM
hammonje hammonje is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Union, KY
Posts: 4,496
Default

Don't know....place a WTB add on the M14TFL.

Quote:
Originally Posted by buckshot85 View Post
can SAI bolts be bought individually? anyone???
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-07-2012, 08:31 AM
Skeet6 Skeet6 is offline
GSM Master Instructor
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pocono Mountains
Posts: 1,673
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by buckshot85 View Post
can SAI bolts be bought individually? anyone???
No they won't sell the bolt to you directly unless they install your barrel.
Mike B
__________________
CMP GSM Master Instructor
NRA Range Safety Officer
Still searching for WRA 1614856.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-07-2012, 04:08 PM
buckshot85 buckshot85 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cowtown, Wis.
Posts: 2,739
Default

SAI just confirmed the no sale of loose bolts. i got an SAI receiver coming and thought about installing a dummt kit.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 AM.