Go Back   CMP Forums > Marketplace > NM Collector CMP Edition Software
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2022, 09:25 AM
Stingray Stingray is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 62
Default Statistics page finding

For my install of CP I did the CSV database import from JE. We knew some of the fields would be renamed. But I never noticed that affected the Values on my Statistics page. I did not have any values showing in the Current-Appraised-Insured Values on the Statistics page, only Cost. I discovered the import change these fields, Appraised to Gun Value - Current stayed the same - Insured changed to Accessories Value. To fix the stats page I had to edit the template field names and locations and then reenter the values (write down your values before doing this if you can't remember them, they will be deleted).


This was after the import




And this is what I had to change it to for the Statistics page to show the values correctly.



Clay, is it normal for the Stats page not to update with new values until the database is closed and reopened?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2022, 10:43 AM
nmCollector nmCollector is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Posts: 414
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stingray View Post
For my install of CP I did the CSV database import from JE. We knew some of the fields would be renamed. But I never noticed that affected the Values on my Statistics page. I did not have any values showing in the Current-Appraised-Insured Values on the Statistics page, only Cost. I discovered the import change these fields, Appraised to Gun Value - Current stayed the same - Insured changed to Accessories Value. To fix the stats page I had to edit the template field names and locations and then reenter the values (write down your values before doing this if you can't remember them, they will be deleted).
Thanks for the information. Did you customize your JE template? If so, were those customizations reflected after importing into CP?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stingray View Post
Clay, is it normal for the Stats page not to update with new values until the database is closed and reopened?
I considered automatically refreshing the stats page whenever changes were made but that was a bit slow for large collections. Instead, I added a Refresh button to version 2.0.1. If you have an earlier version you can select a different collection in the statistics window and then reselect the one you want to refresh the data.

__________________
Clay Pryor
nmCollector.net LLC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2022, 11:00 AM
Stingray Stingray is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nmCollector View Post
Thanks for the information. Did you customize your JE template? If so, were those customizations reflected after importing into CP?
I don't remember JE templates being customizable? Either way, I never did any customizations in JE.


Quote:
Originally Posted by nmCollector View Post
I considered automatically refreshing the stats page whenever changes were made but that was a bit slow for large collections. Instead, I added a Refresh button to version 2.0.1. If you have an earlier version you can select a different collection in the statistics window and then reselect the one you want to refresh the data.
Doh, I'm still on 2.0.0. Forgot about 2.0.1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2022, 11:29 AM
nmCollector nmCollector is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Posts: 414
Default

No problem. Thanks.
__________________
Clay Pryor
nmCollector.net LLC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46 PM.